Yeo Park Infants School

Learning and Growing Together

Telephone02 9798 7560

Learning at our school

At Yeo Park Infants School, our staff are highly trained in differentiated, early childhood play-based learning. Your children will learn vital 21st Century skills that aren't necessarily all about technology. They will learn to set their own goals, how to strive towards those goals and how to then challenge themselves to learn more, all while risking making mistakes.




The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the primary years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in six key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science and technology.

Some primary schools may also offer languages.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about curriculum in NSW, visit:

Related content